Contact Us
Testimonials
Review us!
Contact the practice today on 01805 623657

What our patients say about us


I had extensive dental work with John Cato over a couple of months and the treatment was excellent and I am delighted with the results. John took a lot of time and care getting everything exactly right. Very impressed. April 2021
Ms SS

Covid safe and lovely clean, well run dentist surgery. February 2021
Ms BT

Absolutely fantastic team of people. Kind, caring and thoughtful to a nervous patient who feels instantly at home in their company. January 2021
Mr SJ

Highly recommend to anyone that is nervous about going to the dentist. All the staff are very lovely and welcoming. I cannot fault any of the treatments I’ve had. December 2020
Ms MB

I was referred here by another practice and the difference is amazing. I feel cared about and safe. Anxiety is always through the roof when I am at the dentist. I’ve not had a practice handle it better than it has been here. December 2020
Ms BT

They are very friendly and constantly reassuring throughout, checking I’m okay. This really helps as I am such a nervous patient! December 2020
Ms LH

The level of care and understanding I have experienced here at Torrington Dental is overwhelming!
All the staff here are true professionals in their respective fields and really care about you as a person, and this starts with the lovely receptionists. December 2020
Ms SK

We drive 20 miles each way to visit this Dental surgery because they offer such an outstanding service, and we feel confident that they will always attend to any dental problems which we may have. March 2020
Mr GS

It is lovely that staff remember us and treat us accordingly. My daughter suffers real anxiety and fear attending dental appointments and is always allowed to take her time and feel in control. Sarah is an amazing dentist, very gentle and considerate. March 2020
Ms GW

Without question or hesitation, I would wholeheartedly recommend Ian Mills and the team at TDP to anyone considering implant treatment. Feb 2020
Mr A

The implant treatment I received was remarkable and from the moment I walked through the door the level of care was amazing. Feb 2020
Mr S

Mr Mills was kind, pleasant and reassuring, and explained everything to me, so that I knew what was going on every inch of the way. I can’t recommend him and his implant team highly enough. Feb 2020
Ms P

I cannot thank the dentist enough for helping me find a resolution to my failing dental health, due to genetic gum disease. His caring approach, his thoughts for my mental health during the treatment, and the outcome have saved me from years of pain. Jan 2020
Mr NP

Super helpful, friendly, clean, efficient and brilliant at informing us of procedures & treatment. We never feel rushed or have to wait too long. They have made the dentist experience a positive one for our children – who are always excited to go! Jan 2020
Ms HK

I would rate this dentist 1000 stars if I could! Everyone there is so friendly and smiley! I had my teeth done by John Cato and Paula and what can I say. Both of them made me feel so relaxed even though I normally hate the dentist they have made this all change! I couldn’t thank them both enough. Dec 2019
Ms VG

I’m terrified of dentists but needed to see one desperately. I can highly recommend John Cato. He was amazing and it’s the first time in years I’ve felt so at ease with a dentist. Dec 2019
Ms LM

I can’t believe why I never went earlier. NO PAIN! And fantastic results. I cannot thank this amazing practice enough. Totally 100% recommended them. Nov 2019
Mr SM

It’s nearly two months since my treatment for an implanted bridge concluded and I could not be more pleased. The treatment was excellent, the care by Ian Mills and his team was superb and the teeth look fantastic. Oct 2019
Mr SM

Excellent treatment. As a very nervous patient I am made to feel comfortable and have total trust in my dentist and hygienist. Sep 2019
Ms DW

Thank you for restoring my faith in dentists and giving me my smile back. Aug 2019
Ms VH

Rhys Gabe is an incredible guy. After 30 odd years of avoiding the dentist through fear I actually now enjoy going thanks to this man. I cannot recommend him highly enough to nervous and anxious patients. Aug 2019
Mr DC

Rhys Gabe is amazing, he helped me through my phobia. I will always be grateful for his help. Aug 2019
Ms HD

Absolutely fantastic team of people. Kind, caring and thoughtful to a nervous patient who feels instantly at home in their company. July 2019
Ms SJ

WHAT OUR PATIENTS
SAY ABOUT US


Mr Mills was kind, pleasant and reassuring, and explained everything to me, so that I knew what was going on every inch of the way. I can’t recommend him and his implant team highly enough.
Ms VG
Super helpful, friendly, clean, efficient and brilliant at informing us of procedures & treatment. We never feel rushed or have to wait too long. They have made the dentist experience a positive one for our children – who are always excited to go!
Ms HK
I would rate this dentist 1000 stars if I could! Everyone there is so friendly and smiley! I had my teeth done by John Cato and Paula and what can I say. Both of them made me feel so relaxed even though I normally hate the dentist they have made this all change! I couldn’t thank them both enough.
Ms P
It’s nearly two months since my treatment for an implanted bridge concluded and I could not be more pleased. The treatment was excellent, the care by Ian Mills and his team was superb and the teeth look fantastic.
Mr SM
Rhys Gabe is an incredible guy. After 30 odd years of avoiding the dentist through fear I actually now enjoy going thanks to this man. I cannot recommend him highly enough to nervous and anxious patients.
Mr DC